when I sit on the couch and am silent [at (in)courage]

I joined a community group at my church this year. We gather on Sunday afternoons to read the Word, discuss the sermon, ask questions, and chase after the Lord together. We think and ponder and eat and laugh and share life, and it’s been an incredible blessing.

But the truth is this: often, I sit on the couch and am silent.

I’m only twenty-one, a college student trying to figure herself out and find her place in the world.

And when I sit in the circle of adults – people with marriages and mortgages, children and careers, real grown-ups living in the real world – it’s all too easy to believe that I don’t have anything to say.

Today, I’m writing over at (in)courage. Join me there?

One thought on “when I sit on the couch and am silent [at (in)courage]

Leave a Reply

