I forget.

I forget sometimes

that this is a relationship

and maybe you can spell relationship without work

but you sure can’t have it

so forgive me

for the times I made other things more important than You.

things like homework

and sleep

and friends

and facebook and pinterest

and even these words.

Because I might write with the penmanship of an angel

but if I have not love

well, I’ll have a lot of subscribers

but that’s not gonna do me any good in heaven

or on the judgement day

(I don’t think God takes view count into consideration when He weighs my soul)

and that won’t even help me today

when I am full of words

and empty of You.

Leave a Reply

