capture myself in ink and pen.

there are nights

when the words seem everywhere

and nowhere

and i want to write my entire soul out

spill my being onto the page

capture myself in ink and pen

and yet

the words don’t come.

they remain locked inside my soul

and i don’t know what to say

or what to feel

and i am alone

but not alone.

because the breeze wraps itself around me

and the quiet hush of the evening holds my hand

and the storm of words calms inside my heart.

and i know that i have a lifetime of words

a lifetime of sentences and stories to be told

but tonight

they can stay inside.

2 thoughts on “capture myself in ink and pen.

Leave a Reply

