these hands of mine.

These hands of mine are empty.
This heart of mine is bruised.
This body of mine is weary.

Oh Lord, I have so little to offer you. Empty hands, what is there to give? Broken heart, how can I love? Weary bones, what strength can I spend?

But You offer me much. You promise to fill my hands, to repair my heart, to refresh my limbs. You wrap Your arms around me and whisper words of healing, promises of joy.

I’m here, beloved.

And there, in the shelter of You, I find myself again.

Open hands, ready to give.
Whole heart, ready to love.
Renewed body, ready to run.
and You.

I’m here, my beloved.

Leave a Reply

