peace be with you (and me)

I’m trying this new thing this year, this OneWord thing. The premise is simple: pick one word, just one word, for 2013. No long lists of goals and resolutions. One word to focus on, to learn about and from, to guide your daily living.

I’m not really sure how I found my word, or how it found me, because I wasn’t even sure I was going to do this thing. I’d heard about it from past year, seen the blog posts and the links, but one word? To change your year? Really? How do you even pick a word?

Somehow it came to mind, and never left.

peace.

Peace is something I need, badly and constantly. My life is busy, everyone’s life is busy, and I get so caught up in my to-do lists and homework assignments that I forget to leave space, to breathe, to find peace in the in-between and the everyday and the painful.

So this year, I’m going to seek out peace.

Peace with the Lord, and peace from Him. Peace in the midst of chaos, of uncertainty, of uprooting and change. Peace with myself, all that I am and am not and wish to be.

It’s going to be a year of growth, of change, of challenge, and hopefully, of peace.

what’s your one word?

 

2 thoughts on “peace be with you (and me)

  1. Here’s to an amazing journey this year, Hannah!

    Also — we tried contacting you via Twitter. You were link #365 on the One Word Community page — which means you won a free 5×7″ print of your word PEACE! Congrats!!

    Check out http://oneword365.com/one-word-prints/ to see more about the prints. Follow the link to Order one so you can see all the font and color options. Then let us know your selection and contact information and we’ll get it ordered for you right away! You can send your details through the Contact page: http://oneword365.com/faq/#contact

    If you don’t want the print, let us know and we’ll give it to the next person who linked up.

Leave a Reply

